30. Change in the duration of the final video

At the beginning of the project I was aiming for 10 minutes and was even thinking that I would be able to do more.

During the process of editing I realized that I might not have enough material (footage, pictures and research) due to the lack of time. If I would have started this project in winter for example I would be able to make 10-20 minute video.

However, I ended up with a 4 minute video and as I showed it to my family they all agreed that it was easy and interesting to watch since it wasn’t too long yet it was still informative.

I find it a good change because if it results in positive feedback from the viewer as well as still lets me explain the main idea of the project it doesn’t matter as much that it’s 6 minutes less.

Leave a comment