29. Project Development

My initial idea was based on one single idea, which is “What is A Moment ?”. I didn’t have many ideas as to what should I research and would it be relevant to the main objective.

“What is a moment ?” is quite a philosophical question and as I mention towards the end of the video it doesn’t have a right or wrong answer.

At first I thought I should discuss the scientific definition of a moment and then move on to what other people think about it and my perspective. However, I soon realized that the length of the video might either be too long or too short since this question can be have an endless discussion or a short definition.

I also knew that that might not give room for collages and animations as I would only use the videos I took during the time of the project and add voiceovers.

What changed, or rather added to my initial idea was a tutorial with my C+CS teacher – Clare.

brainstorming

When I had my tutorial I talked about how I’m currently very interested in photography, and Clare suggested I link that to the idea of a “moment “.

It made perfect sense because it was always a topic that interested people, since everything around us is moments. And ones one moment ends – it’s history. That is even happening right now, as I’m typing a moment passes and everything written above is already history. Photography became a solution for being able and keep a moment.

I decided to develop the idea a bit further and talk about painting before photography was invented, so it leads up to it, and it’s also history. I guess I could even call it the “history of a moment”, of that makes sense.

Leave a comment